Strange Children’s Poems and a Special Appearance of a Tyger

5 thoughts on “Strange Children’s Poems and a Special Appearance of a Tyger”

  1. Beautiful, it made me smile 🙂 if you like william blake, heres my humble tribute i made for him, hope you’ll like it :)https://youtu.be/z1oWrOxY5y0

    Like

  2. Another killer post. Peas leans toward Shel, for me. Ogden Silverstein could have sufficed, no? No nonsense? Tyger’s wicked good! Excellent choice. A childhood poem… (think-think) …. There was one, “The goblins will getcha if you don’t watch out!” was one that was strange enough to scare the heck out of me. It’s in my Golden Treasury (yes I still have it). To be honest, that might not be the title but it is the line that got me good! Cheers ~

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment! I looked that line up and it’s Little Orphant Annie by James Whitcomb Riley. I wish I’d known about that one for this post! That’s a great one. I’ll definitely include it in another.

      Like

Leave a Reply

